After Nitish Kumar resigns as CM, BJP hints at forming NDA govt in Bihar| Trending Viral hub

Nitish Kumar

If Nitish crosses over, it would be the fourth time he would switch sides.

Following the resignation of Nitish Kumar from the post of Chief Minister, ending the ‘Mahagathbandhan’ government in Bihar, Union Minister Giriraj Singh on Sunday said that the Bharatiya Janata Party will not allow the return of Jungle Raj, which indicates the formation of the Nationalist Democratic Alliance. -State-led government.

The senior BJP leader thanked Nitish Kumar for breaking ties with Lalu Prasad Yadav-led Rashtriya Janata Dal.

“I thank Nitish Kumar for his resignation. I would just say to the people of Bihar that the BJP continued to fight against Jungle Raj till 2005. We continued to make sacrifices and even then, thanks to the strength of our organisation, we projected Nitish Kumar for the presidency “The Chief Minister’s post just to free myself from Jungle Raj. I was scared by the way Lalu Yadav was pressuring Nitish Kumar. If this had not happened, Jungle Raj would have returned to Bihar. Now BJP will not allow Jungle Raj to return.” , Singh said while talking to reporters here.

Chief Minister and Janata Dal (United) national president Nitish Kumar handed over his resignation to Governor Rajendra Arlekar at Patna’s Raj Bhavan on Sunday.

Visiting the governor at Raj Bhavan, Nitish told him, “We have decided to sever ties with the Mahagathbandhan in the state.”

The development comes amid a deafening rumor that Nitish would rejoin the BJP-led National Democratic Alliance (NDA), ending the ‘Mahagathbandhan’ rule in the state.

The rapidly changing political developments in the state were triggered by a social media post by former CM and RJD chief Lalu Yadav’s daughter Rohini Acharya in which she lashed out at the JD(U) saying that while the of the ‘socialist party’ Although it considers itself progressive, its ideology changes with the changing patterns of the wind.

If Nitish crosses over, it would be the fourth time he would switch sides.

In the 243-strong Bihar Assembly, the RJD has 79 MLAs; followed by the BJP with 78; JD(U) with 45, Congress with 19, CPI(ML) with 12, CPI(M) and CPI with 2 each, and Hindustani Awam Morcha (Secular) with 4. Two other seats are in the AIMIM and an independent.

(Only the title and image of this report may have been modified by Business Standard staff; the rest of the content is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First published: January 28, 2024 | 12:37 p.m. IS

Check Also

Homestays showing great promise with compound growth: MakeMyTrip CEO | Interviews| Trending Viral hub

Premium Co-Founder and CEO of Make My Trip Group, Rajesh Magow NASDAQ-listed travel platform MakeMyTrip …

Las ganancias en IA de Nvidia serán el centro de atención hoy | Trending Viral hub

Los inversores se preparan para los “fuegos artificiales” El precio de las acciones del gigante …

US economy: Has an era of higher productivity returned?| Trending Viral hub

The last time the U.S. economy posted surprising economic growth numbers amid rapid wage increases …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *